LaSalle-Peru Boys Varsity Wrestling

  • Overall Record: N/A
  • Conference Record: N/A

rss_feed Latest News

Wrestlers Advance

Congrats to the following wrestlers who will compete at sectionals this weekend after advancing out of their regional.   Ayden Sines, Trevor Samolinski, Vince Washkowiak, Luke Burris, Jake Fitzgerald, Mitch Olsen, Kayne Jenkins, Hunter Holdcraft, Nick McGee. Seth Antle, Andy Wertz, and Dom Elliott are alternates. 1st-Samolinski, Olsen 2nd-Washkowiak, Burris, Jenkins, Holdcraft 3rd- Sines, Fitzgerald,

Frosh-Soph Wrestling Wins Conference

Congrats to the Frosh-Soph Wrestling team for placing 1st at the NIBXII wrestling tournament this weekend.

Wrestling Takes a Share of the Title

The Cavs wrestling team took a share of the NIB XII Conference title last night with a win over Ottawa. The Cavs are currently ranked 3rd in class 2A. Way to go Cavs we are proud of you.

LaSalle-Peru High School Boys Varsity Wrestling beat Ottawa Township High School 43-16

Thursday, January 12, 2017 5:30 PM Ottawa Township High School AWAY 16 LaSalle-Peru High School HOME 43 Meet Recap LP defeats Ottawa 43-16 Wrestlers that got wins for LP- Antle, Kellett, Washkowiak, Burris, Marshall, Elliott, Olsen, Holdcraft, Jenkins. Mac Kasperski won over number 7 ranked Teegan Gregor.