Athletic Department Information

Athletic Department Staff

Portrait of Dan Le.

Dan Le
Director of Athletics & Activities
dle@lphs.net
(815) 220-2772
Manages all athletic and activity programs with the overall mission of the school, liaison for LP Booster Club, and also serves as transportation director.

 

Monica Kreiser
Athletic Administrative Assistant
mkreiser@lphs.net
(815) 220-2772

gina martin headshot webGina Martin
Head Athletic Trainer
gmartin@lphs.net
(815) 223-4479
Mrs. Gina Martin is a Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist. She is employed by City Center Rehabilitation. She has been an Athletic Trainer at LPHS for more than 17 years. She began working as an Assistant Athletic Trainer at LPHS in 2000. She became the Head Athletic Trainer in 2014. She is a graduate of LP (’96) as is her husband Brent (’93). They have two young children, Chase and Logan.

LPHS Coaches

Season Sport Coach Email
Fall Sports
Cross Country John Beatty jbeatty@lphs.net
Football Jose Medina jmedina@lphs.net
Golf (Boys) Kyle Pytel kpytel@lphs.net
Golf (Girls) Jim Cherveny jcherveny@lphs.net
Soccer (Boys) David Spudic dspudic@lphs.net
Swimming (Girls) Rob McNally swimcoach@hotmail.com
Tennis (Girls) Aaron Guenther aguenther@lphs.net
Volleyball Mark Haberkorn mhaberkorn@lphs.net
Winter Sports
Basketball (Boys) Jim Cherveny jcherveny@lphs.net
Basketball (Girls) Hollis Vickery hvickery@lphs.net
Bowling (Boys) Jeff Miller jmiller@ams-7.com
Bowling (Girls) Jim McCabe jmccabe@ivfbfm.org
Cheer/Competition Lexi Thompson alexandria_t@yahoo.com
Cavalettes/Dance Guylene Strange guylenestrange@ottawaymca.org
Swimming (Boys) Rob McNally swimcoach@hotmail.com
Wrestling Ed Wrobleski coachwrobs22@gmail.com
Spring Sports
Baseball Matt Glupczynski mglupczynski@lphs.net
Soccer (Girls)  Christin Pappas christin.pappas@gmail.com
Softball Randy Huebbe rhuebbe@lphs.net
Tennis (Boys) Aaron Guenther aguenther@lphs.net
Track & Field (Boys) Adam Spencer aspencer@lphs.net
Track & Field (Girls) John Beatty jbeatty@lphs.net