Cavaliers News · LPHS Summer 2019 Athletic Activities


While the summer may be short at LPHS this summer, there are still many activities scheduled for our student-athletes. The Athletics & Activities Office has created a special calendar to help keep you informed.

 

­­­­­­­­­­­­­­

Concussion Testing/Impact Video

Monday July 29:

8am: Volleyball, B&G Golf, Tennis

9am: B&G Cross Country, Swimming

10am: Football

11am: Cheerleading, Cavalettes, Soccer

Noon: Band, Color Guard

Tuesday July 30th: Makeup Day

9 a.m. ONLY

Located in 3rd floor computer labs.

 

Summer 2019 Important Dates by Sport

Boys Golf

 

July 16: Optional Golf 3 – 4:30 p.m.

July 18: Optional Golf 3 – 4:30 p.m.

July 23: Optional Golf 3 – 4:30 p.m.

July 25: Optional Golf 3 – 4:30 p.m.

August 12: TRYOUTS 3:15 – 5:30 p.m. (Juniors/Seniors ONLY)

August 13: TRYOUTS 3:15 – 5:30 p.m. (Freshman/Sophomores/Juniors/Seniors)

August 14: TRYOUTS 3:15 – 5:30 p.m. (Juniors/Seniors ONLY)

August 15: TRYOUTS 3:15 – 5:30 p.m. (Freshman/Sophomores/Juniors/Seniors)

 Events will be held at Oak Ridge

 Coach:  Kyle Pytel: kpytel@lphs.net

 

Boys and Girls Cross Country

 MWF 7:30-9:30 a.m. starting 7/1/19.

Athletes will meet at the 6th St. Entrance by Sellett Gym parking lot.

Coach:  John Beatty: jbeatty@lphs.net

 

Baseball

6/10     v. Sycamore                Dickinson Field          4:30pm

6/19     v. Dixon                      Dickinson Field          5:00pm

6/20     @ Pontiac                   Pontiac HS                  4:30pm

6/24     @ Sycamore               Sycamore HS              4:30pm

6/25     @ Oswego                  Oswego HS                 2:00pm

7/1       v. Hall                         Dickinson Field          4:30pm

Coach:  Matt Glupczynski: mglupczynski@lphs.net

Boys Basketball

Varsity Schedule:

June 5:  League @ SBA, 5 & 7:15 p.m.

June 8:  @ BCC

June 10:  Sellett Gym 3-4:30 p.m.

June 12:  League @ LP, 5 & 7:15 p.m.

June 17:  Sellett Gym 3-4:30 p.m.

June 19:  CIC DUE

June 22 & 23:  Wisconsin Dells

June 26:  League @ LP, 5 & 7:15 p.m.

June 24: 5:00-6:30 p.m. Sellett

June 26: @ Ottawa

June 26: League @ LP, 5 & 7:15 p.m.

Sophomore Schedule: 

June 6: @ Ottawa

June 10: 5:00-7:00pm Sellett

June 13: @ Ottawa

June 14: @ Seneca

June 17: 5-7 p.m. Sellett

June 20: @ Ottawa

June 21: @ Oswego

June 24: 5-6:30 East

June 25:  5-7 p.m. Sellett

Freshmen Schedule:

June 5: League @ LP

June 11:  5-7 p.m.  East

June 12: League @ LP

June 14: @ Seneca

June 15: @ Seneca

June 18:  5-7 p.m.  East

June 19: CIC Due

June 21: @ Oswego

Coach: Jim Cherveny: jcherveny@lphs.net

 

Girls Basketball

June 3, 5, 10, 12, 17, 19:  3-5 p.m. East Gym

June 4, 6, 11, 13, 18, 20:  3-5 p.m. Sellett Gym

Coach: Hollis Vickery: hvickery@lphs.net

 

Cheer

July 19 South Balcony 2-8 p.m.

July 20 & 21 South Balcony 10 a.m.-4 p.m.

Coach Ava Lumpkins: avalumpkins@yahoo.com

 

Boys and Girls Tennis

Month of July:  Tuesday’s and Thursdays 7-8:30 p.m. open court Sports Complex.

Coach Aaron Guenther: aguenther@lphs.net

 

Boys Soccer

Open Field:

Tuesday: 6/25 – 7/2 – 7/9 – 7/16 – 7/23

Wednesday: 6/26 – 7/3 – 7/10 – 7/17 – 7/24

Thursday: 6/27 – 7/11 – 7/18 – 7/25

Times are 3-5:30 p.m. on the track infield.

Coach:  David Spudic: dspudic@lphs.net

 

Girls Soccer

Open Field:

Beginning the week of 6/3, Two times per week; specific times and dates TBD

League Play:  7/28, 8/3, 8/4.  Times TBD.

 

Wrestling

The Weeks of June 10 and June 17 meet in the Wrestling Room for open gym 4:00-5:30 p.m.

June 24-June 27 Malecek Camp @ Wisconsin Dells.

Coach: Ed Wrobleski: coachwrobs22@gmail.com

 

Cavalettes

June 8, 8-11 a.m. Boot Camp in Sellett Gym.

Practices:

Week of June 10: Tuesday & Thursday, 4:30-6 p.m.

Week of June 17: Tuesday & Thursday, 4:30-6 p.m.

Starting week of June 24 summer practices will be:

Tuesday and Wednesday 7-9 a.m. and Thursday 5-7 p.m.

Practices will be in the South balcony. This schedule continues until school resumes.

 

Volleyball

June 4, 6, 11, 13, 18, 20 Open Gym 3 – 5:30 p.m. East Gym.

June 24- 27: LP Volleyball Camp: Little Kids 9 a.m., Big Kids 11:30 a.m.

Varsity Schedule:

July 8, 11, 15, 18, 22, 25, August 1:  6:30-8:30 a.m. Sellett Gym

Varsity League GLC July 9, 16, 23, 30.

F/S Schedule:

July 8, 15, 22 6:30 – 8:30 p.m. Sellett Gym

July 10, 17, 24, 31 Sophomore League

July 11, 18, 25, August 1:  Freshmen League

Coach Mark Haberkorn: mhaberko@lphs.net Laura Urbanski lburbanski@hotmail.com

 

Football

Little Kids Camp July 8 – 12 10:30 a.m. – noon 2-4 LP Practice Field
Big Kids Camp July 15 – 19
10:30 a.m. – noon
5-8 LP Practice Field

 

APT

July 24-August 8 Monday-Thursday Times TBA.

Instructor: Kevin Keating: keatingk@lphs.net